Coming To An End (but not really)

All good things usually come to an end eventually. Just like Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston in 2005.

bradifer.jpg

In Public Relations, an end is a very typically a great thing. You did your job; you fixed something, created something, told someone’s story, increased your company’s brand or visibility — you did something great for someone else.

That’s what public relations is about at the end of the day: doing something good for someone else to make the world (or a brand) a better place. It’s about communicating that good deed with everyone, but especially a specific audience who will really appreciate the work you’re doing.

As another quarter of school comes to an end, it allows me to reflect on how I’ve changed and grown as a person this term.

I never thought blogging was something I’d ever enjoy, but yet I’ve fallen in love with it. I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone and allowed my personal brand to grow and come together — right in the midst of applying for summer internships (yay!). But that’s not what’s important. What’s important is that I’ve found a new craft that allows me to communicate better with my audience and allows me to share my personality, ideas and stories with people who I may not have every communicated with otherwise.

This term has taught me that there is no limit to your dreams. There is nothing you cannot do. People have more faith in you than you think, so you should have faith in you, too. And good things come to an end, but be confident in the fact that you gave it your all, stayed true to yourself and shared the good you did with the world.

This is not goodbye. Stay tuned for future posts!

Leave a Reply

